Rating of Average of 4.95 on a total of 20 Ratings
  • All
Avatar
Maxine Fanning
July 26, 2022

I can’t say enough good things about Jeffrey MacCarthy! If there were more than 5 stars he would certainly deserve them. I was just getting a refinance loan and not that big of one but Jeffrey treated my account like he was going to make a million bucks on it. Jeffrey gave me such personalized service that he made me feel like I was the only account he had or the only one that mattered. Jeffrey impressed me with his knowledge of how it all works and when we came across a snag he very coolly would walk me through what was needed and why, he has all the patience in the world. He also took the time to keep me updated on everything, I didn’t feel like I was just a number dealing with a large company. Jeffrey was totally accessible, his day does not start at 9 and end at 5 when he is working for his clients, and believe me- he WORKS for his clients. I will tell everyone I know that is buying a house or seeking a loan that there is no one better than Jeffrey MacCarthy to have on your side. Thank you, Jeff, I am truly grateful to have been introduced to you, I will never forget you😁👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Avatar
Jason Vignochi
July 18, 2022

Buying your first home in a seller's market is intimidating to put it lightly, and Jeff was there every step of the way. I practically felt like this guy was family he was so available - my own mother doesn't answer as often as him! Jokes aside, Jeff got us a solid rate in a very tumultuous economic period and somehow managed to get enough credits that we came out with more money in savings than when we went in! Jeff is a stellar broker and I can't recommend him enough.

Avatar
Jupiter Maginnis
July 12, 2022

Excellent Communication Ty 😎

Avatar
Dorayde Quinones-Foster
April 25, 2022

Jeffrey was very informative, walked me thru every step of the process, available at all times, very professional, and answered all my questions.

Avatar
Kayla
December 16, 2021

Jeff was wonderful! He was proactive and always responsive. He made our home buying experience so easy. I would highly recommend using Jeff!

Avatar
William Del Valle
July 9, 2021

Best experience ever with a mortgage rep. Jeff McCarthy is a professional at every level.

Avatar
Michelle Thompson-Barry
July 8, 2021

This process was long and time consuming, very hard to understand at some point until we got in touch with Jeffrey Mc Carthy, he explain each step and was always available to answer my calls and many of my questions. Will recommend him to any first time home buyer, he was honest and trueful and I appreciate this in a person.

Avatar
Joseph Rodriguez
July 8, 2021

Jeff was an absolute pleasure to work with. Very attentive to his clients. Would highly recommend for smooth transactions. Couldn’t have prayed for a better match . Thank you so much Jeff. We will be using him in the future for sure.

Avatar
Grant
April 14, 2021

Made it really simple for first time buying a home, good communication all around.

Avatar
Robyn
March 15, 2021

My husband and I had a five-star experience working with Jeff. His level of expertise, impeccable communication, and exceptional service gave us the confidence we needed to step through the process of refinancing our home. We felt very fortunate to have Jeff working so hard on our behalf, he truly made our experience effortless while ensuring we received an incredible rate saving us thousands! Contacting Jeff was one of the best decisions we’ve ever made!

Avatar
Jennifer Doyle
March 11, 2021

Jeff was beyond awesome to work with. He was always available and kept me up to date every step of the way. It was great to get weekly personalized updates. I would recommend Jeff to anyone who is looking for a quick and easy transaction!

Avatar
Bob and Aline Drury
February 5, 2021

Jeffrey was amazing throughout the entire refi process. He was always one step ahead always texting or calling us to let us know what will happen next. Jeffrey was very proactive from beginning to end. Jeffrey wants to put your hard earned money back into your pocket. He is very trustworthy and recommend him highly!

Avatar
Dennis & Samantha Sampson
January 19, 2021

Jeff is amazing, works like you are the only client even checks in on holidays! He communicates well so you feel informed and comfortable. We will definitely use Jeff’s services in the future! What a pleasure! Thanks

Avatar
Janice Byers
January 16, 2021

If you are looking for knowledge and excellent customer service you have that in Jeffrey McCarthy. His patience is unbelievable and he responds promptly to phone calls. Especially for people like myself who are not tech savvy. He goes out of his way to satisfy your needs. I would highly recommend him if you re buying a home or refinancing.

Avatar
Mickey Dorathy
January 9, 2021

Jeffrey was wonderful!
He was patient, kind, respectful, knowledgeable, and more than helpful throughout this process.
I can’t say enough good things about working with him.
He made it easy and I thank him!

Avatar
Nicole Camhout
December 10, 2020

He was very responsive to our questions and kept us update on each step of the process.

Avatar
Nicole Camhout
November 30, 2020

He was very responsive to our questions and kept us update on each step of the process.

Avatar
Judi Camhout
November 12, 2020

It was quick and easy. Everything was explained clearly and he kept us up to date on the progress of our application and what was coming next. Easy to talk to and he listened to our concerns and questions. The closing attorney even complemented him on the ease of closing with him and the company.

Avatar
Chris and Zora
November 11, 2020

Jeff was wonderful to work with!!! He truly deserves 10 stars. He has his clients best interest at heart and it shows in how you are treated. Half way through our loan, already with an approval from underwriting with another lender he found a better loan for us with a lower interest rate and turn around time. He looks out for his clients and makes sure they are getting the best deal possible. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a home mortgage.

Avatar
Randall Rhead
August 6, 2020

Jeff was easy to work with and always had a solution to all problems. I’d highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home loan or refinance. We will be using him again in the future.

Jeffrey McCarthy
Certified Mortgage Advisor
NMLS#
1942539
Cell
352-399-8815
Email
jmccarthy@nexamortgage.com